May 25, 2022

This week, HBO Max introduced a new Shuffle button for select TV shows on its platform. The new button was released globally on Tuesday and is only available on the desktop version of the streaming service. A new feature shuffles episodes of a specific TV show. For example, if you want to watch Friends but don’t know which episode to watch, you can use the button to jump to any episode of the show.

Button works with 45 TV shows including Friends, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Big Bang Theory, Looney Tunes, Rick and Morty, Teen Titans Go!, Selena + Chef. . “Whose Line Is This”, “The Fresh Prince”, “Tom and Jerry”, “Young Sheldon”, “The Office” and others.

“Unlike other offerings, HBO Max Shuffle Button offers episodes rather than series, giving users some context in the content they’re viewing,” HBO Max spokesperson gaming-updates said in an email. Available globally on desktop. Users can click the shuffle button on the series details page to view 45 curated shows. With the added element of seriousness, choosing the shuffle button allows you to put your feet up and start watching faster.

The company says the button was a welcome feature. HBO Max hasn’t shared details on whether it plans to extend the feature’s functionality to more content on the platform, or whether it will roll out to its mobile and TV apps.

The move comes almost a year after Netflix officially launched the Play Something button, which works by playing a movie or TV show based on your interests and past viewing habits. Netflix specializes in rich content discovery and is available on connected TVs, Android phones and tablets. Amazon Prime Video and Hulu are also planning to add shuffle functionality to their apps.

The launch of the new feature comes after HBO Max recently launched in 15 more countries including Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia. outside. and Slovenia. The streaming service will expand to six European countries later this year, including Greece and Turkey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.